top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

An open letter to you

To the friend who cut me off.

Thank you. Truly, thank you. When we stopped talking, it caused me to really think. Without you, I would have never assessed my mental health, I’d never have been diagnosed with or treated for depression, you walking way from me made me look at myself, really look at myself. And for that, and for making me seek help, I thank you.


To the boy who didn’t love me anymore.



Thank you. Truly thank you. Without you walking away from what we had, I’d never have known how unhappy I had been. I’d have never taken off my rose tinted glasses, looked at our relationship and realised how wrong we were together. I’d have never met the love of my life, my soulmate, my best friend. I’d have continued to sacrifice myself for you, and now I see how wrong this was. You walked away, and that was brave. And I really mean this. Thank you.







To the teacher who told me I wasn’t good enough.



Thank you. Truly, thank you. Because of you, I’ve pushed myself harder to be the best I can be. You told me I couldn’t perform, I’d never be able to do it. You said my acting was okay, but my singing wasn’t excellent and my dancing was awful. So my dancing is still terrible. But now I sing with two amazing girls. We get paid to do it, and we do it well! My belief in myself has grown and grown since you told me I’d never be good enough. So for this, I thank you.









The moral of the thank you’s are simple. Just because something seems negative when you’re in the middle of it, doesn’t mean it will always feel like that. Yes it hurts. Yes it makes you feel like you’re not good enough. Yes it makes you question yourself. But USE THIS. Better yourself, push yourself and work on you.






Don’t let anyone make you feel like you’re not good enough. Because you are. And more. 




bottom of page